…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Learning from The Nephew


The Nephew leaves today, after a seven week visit. We’ll miss him, and I would expect he will at least sometimes miss us!

I fully expected The Nephew to learn a few things while he was here, but I was surprised to find I also learned things from him!

They include:

  • Learning the difference between a hoodie and a zippy. I don’t know when I will use this information, but at least I am now fully clued up.
  • Re-learning how to cook meals that are hugely filling.
  • Learning just how much a 22 year old can eat
  • Finding out more about x-box and related activities
  • Re-discovering the pleasures (and sore muscles) of mixing concrete

…and finally, and most importantly:

  • the art of give and take with an easy-going guest

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.