…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

February weather – a bonus!


Welcome to the rarest of rare things around here – a second blog entry from me in one day!

I just couldn’t help it. We were outdoors this morning, walking up and down the olive grove, fertilizing our olive trees with our usual granular, organic fertilizer.

Kenton was off filling up the buckets yet again (he fills up mine too, he’s nice that way!). So Milo and I sat under the shade of an olive tree to cool off.

Cool off?? Yes, that’s what I said.

So there I sat, enjoying my break. I sat on a grassy knoll with my dog by my side. I looked over the olive grove, and listened to the birds singing. I looked up at the blue sky – not a cloud to be seen.

I had to share that with you, not in a smug way (really!), but just feeling so…lucky to be living here on a day like today. My muscles may be sore, and I may be tired, but it is just soooo worth it on days like this.

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.