…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Lujos makes a speech

2 Comments


OK, this is big. We’ve been asked to speak at a ladies lunch at a golf course near the coast. These aren’t your usual run-of-the-mill ladies; they are well connected, well read, and critical users of products.

So this is big. Yeah.

I haven’t spoken in front of a group since I spoke at my mother’s group – oh man, you talk about critical listeners, those people really asked some hard questions! It was fun, though. My mother had talked about us moving to Spain and running an olive farm, and her friends had loads of questions as to why, how, where.

Kenton is well used to public speaking, as he was a super hot sales guy. But not me – I’m the shy, retiring type. Well, not really, but I certainly don’t have a lot of experience in public speaking!

This is the first time we’ll be talking about Lujos. So it should be easy for me, and probably will go just fine – I believe in what we do, the products are wonderful. We’re not trying to sell anything, just tell the ladies how we ended up doing this after 20 years in IT! It’s an interesting story.

So I won’t be nervous. Honest. So says Kenton, anyway! And in the meantime, here’s our new Lujos ad!

Lujos - inspired by the gardens at Casa Tyr!

What's the inspiration for Lujos? (photo and adwork by Kenton@imagenary.co.uk)

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

2 thoughts on “Lujos makes a speech

  1. So how did it go? I expected the next installment to read, “Lujos speaks and wows the crowd!”

    Like

    • Ah, have not done the deed yet! The speech is 15 July, I’m just starting the stressing early! What I need is some prompting from my little sister on speaking in front of groups!

      Like