…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Sunny days


I am almost starting to think that our terrible weather is over for this year! Although it is still a bit breezy, it has been sunny with blue skies for several days now, so things are really looking up! Plus, my hayfever has hit with a vengence, so spring must be here!

We’ve had a busy day outdoors. This morning, we put up our wind turbine, back from the factory and hopefully as good as new.

Then after lunch, I put together a new face serum, an anti-aging one. Full of good stuff like argan oil, evening primrose, and so on. I’m trying it tonight myself, so I’m expecting to look years younger tomorrow!! I”ll let you know.

I finished off with a bout of planting. I planted the last seeds into trays for the greenhouse – pretty late this year, but hasn’t everything been? Out went brandywine tomatoes (a heritage seed), 3 types of squash, pumpkin, hot peppers, grill peppers, and so on. Fingers crossed it will be a good harvest!

Tomorrow will be all about weeding, I’m afraid! I’m not looking forward to the sore back.

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.