…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

A lovely Lujos customer


When I was in England, I delivered loads of Lujos orders. I figured, I was going there anyway, so why not offer free delivery to customers as a special offer? That way, new customers get a chance to try Lujos products at a really good price. And existing customers get an even better deal than usual!

One of the customers lived near Ipswich, so on my way from the airport, we popped by with her products.

Her name is Sara, and it was lovely to meet her. We chatted a bit about families, skin care, and so on. She said she had tried loads of products, in a variety of price ranges. Each one seemed to work for awhile, then her skin would break out in blisters. I was shocked – what a thing to have to bear!

She then said something that made my heart glad. She said that the Lujos products have been a godsend – finally, something that worked well on her skin, and didn’t cause her any problems. She was so pleased! I went away feeling truly glad that I’m not just spinning my wheels here, that we really do have good products that people enjoy.

And that, folks, is what really makes this new little business of ours truly worthwhile.

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.