…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Fffffrrrreeezzziiinnngggg!

6 Comments


OK, so maybe it’s not truly freezing here in the real sense! As in 32F. But this is unseasonably cold weather, and we don’t like it! Not to  mention the fact that we have 30mph winds with gusts much, much higher! My poor little tomatoes and peppers must be shivering!

If only our wind turbine were up and working, we’d be supplying the whole coast with electricity! 😦

It’s quite a funny sight to see me putting laundry on the washing line on a windy day such as today. Almost impossible, I find! I have to hold on to the wet laundry slung over one shoulder, while trying to peg the washing up securely enough that it doesn’t end up in Malaga! One thing for sure, clothes do dry fast, and without wrinkles, in this wind, so there’s always an upside!

My mother used to laugh at the sight of my hair blowing in the wind. I have very fine hair, and she said that in the wind, it would just fly straight up, like it was only anchored in one spot at the top. Hardy-har-har – all I know is, it ends up in tangles in the wind!

Casa Tyr spring day

Last spring at Casa Tyr - we're still waiting for it this year! (photo by Kenton Smith)

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

6 thoughts on “Fffffrrrreeezzziiinnngggg!

  1. Hardy-har-har!

    I have a head full of hair, but very fine as well. Isn’t it fun? My mother used to hate it that I would not curl it up, perm it, etc…, but I am fond of the almost natural look for myself.

    So, let the hair blow in (up) in the wind!

    Loved the vision of you hanging the wet clothes on the line.

    I am wondering how long it takes for you to get your hands warm after that battle?

    Have a beautiful day.

    Like

    • I go for the ‘natural look’ too – no choice! 🙂 On the positive side, I don’t need to use a hair dryer anymore, either.

      Warm hands? I almost remember what those are like!

      Like

  2. Im cold today too. I was helping fix a water line problem in the bathroom. Got the leg of my jeans wet. Went outside to hang the wet towels, in the wind, and thought of you. Ha.

    Like

  3. Can we get the resident photographer to get a photo of the hair blowing straight up?

    Like

  4. The resident tog posted a great shot above.

    Pleased you both took time off for a beer.

    Regards.

    Like