…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

It’s been a Lujos kinda day!


I promise not to talk about the weather today. Or at least, not much! It has been, as we like to say, ‘changeable’, which is better than last week’s unvarying rain!

As we couldn’t really do much outdoors, it turned out to be a totally Lujos day!

  • I finalized and sent out a newsletter for UK Mother’s Day,
  • I made an Intensive Hand Balm and Orange & Black body cream,
  • I packaged up several orders, and
  • we made 2 kinds of soap.

Whew!

Our packaging looks really good now, but I find it still takes too long to parcel up soaps and creams for orders. It works for now, but it’s not scalable. So we need to streamline the process somehow – that is why I’m glad the business is growing nice and steadily, so that we can change and modify as we go along!

I had a really nice email from a new customer in England. She said

…I just wanted to let you know how much I like your products. I have a lot of trouble finding cream to moisturise my face without causing irritation and blisters!!  So far I have used your products every day with no ill affects!!  My favourite is the Save My Face cream, the smell is just heavenly and I think you should use this in all your products!!!!! …

Comments like that make it all worthwhile!

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.