…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Yunquera Gold, winging its way to NYC


I packaged up 40 litres of our Yunquera Gold olive oil to go to New York City today. And some Lujos goodies too.

My cousin regularly buys oil from us. I was really shocked when she first suggested it, as I thought the postage would make the whole idea uneconomic. However, she says that she loves our oil, as do her friends – and even with postage, our oil works out just a bit more than a really good oil at her local shop. Wow.

I think she splits the oil with her friends. I know that some of it goes to a friend who sells it informally in his shop. I am so pleased and impressed that so many people love our olive oil! I know we think it’s the best oil in the world, but then we would, wouldn’t we!

Yunquera Gold oil also goes to friends and family in the UK, and to people here. So it’s a well traveled oil.

Yunquera Gold olive oil

Yunquera Gold olive oil (photo by Kenton @ imagenary.co.uk)

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.