…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

New face cream research


My usual face cream is good for most types of skin – even my daughter’s skin, which is very sensitive and prone to break outs.

A lady who bought several Lujos items from me reported that her face reacted to the face cream – she wasn’t surprised, she said, because her face reacts to almost everything.

Undaunted, I told her that I would devise a new recipe just for her, with just the mildest of ingredients, yet rich and moisturizing, for her very dry skin. No guarantees that the new cream will work, but if it does, I’ll be very happy!

I have form in this regard – I had made a mango body butter for a friend with extreme eczema, and it worked to stop her skin from cracking. “Better than the cream from the doctor”, her husband said. It’s these types of success stories  in helping people that makes the whole Lujos thing so worthwhile.

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.