…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

I feel like Noah!!

5 Comments


Just as promised by the weather reports, it started to rain early this morning. It was my turn to make the trip into town to the post office and supermarket. (posting more Lujos orders!)

Well, even though we’d only had rain for a few hours, I guess that the ground is so saturated that there is nowhere for the water to go. Hence, I drove through water a foot deep in places – thank goodness for the Defender, it is such a terrific workhorse!

In town, it was raining even harder! I had on my “super slicker” – it’s really, really waterproof, and down to my knees, but my legs were absolutely soaked. I had to double bag the Lujos boxes and groceries so they didn’t get soaking wet! As I left the supermarket, I looked outside (a bit gloomily, I suspect!) and the owner said to me, deadpan:

water

It seemed an understatement to me!

At times like this, I am so glad we live on top of the mountain! At least mudslides and flooding is one thing we don’t have to worry about – unless it’s Ark conditions!

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

5 thoughts on “I feel like Noah!!

  1. Water.

    I like that. Ha!

    I should something similar.

    Mud.

    Winter!

    Is that you,Ann, in the black and white photo on the website? It is a beautiful picture. You need to show it around. 🙂

    Like

  2. Picture courtesy of her photogrpaher husband – I always say that we should see more pictures of Ann, becasue they are usually beautiful but she won’t have it ! I used to have some on my website but have been forced to remove them !

    Like

  3. I could not resist coming back and commenting. 🙂

    I do not like any of my pictures either, but once I got the first one out there it became less and less painful.

    Silly lady…the photograph on the website is beautiful. And you have a great photographer in the house…right?

    Like