…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Orange & Black

1 Comment


While I was making some creams yesterday (a face cream and a body cream, since you ask!), I invented a new product! Don’t ask me why, maybe it’s just the fact that my brain needed a little extra stimulation!

The product is a new body cream. A little richer than the Simply Rich body cream, and with a new scent. I’m calling it “Orange & Black”. My brother pointed out that these are the colours of a rival high school in my home town, but rest assured that is not where I got the name!

I made a sample pot for myself last night — I’m always the first tester for new products, as my husband is usually a bit more suspicious of lotions and potions!

How do I describe the scent. Hm. It’s a combination of 5-fold orange (“Orange“, get it?) and black cardomom (duh, Black), in “just so” proportions. The combination of the 2 scents is quite remarkable. It’s warm. It’s sexy. You think ummmmmm when you smell it on the skin. It would suit either sex – how does that work? I don’t know either! My husband loved it, too. He described it as a

very sexy, grown-up ice cream, but sweet and warm in a good way!

That’s probably as good as any description!

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

One thought on “Orange & Black

  1. Describes my lovely wife too !

    Like