…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

First Lujos order!

4 Comments


Despite myself, it’s happened! The first Lujos order.

People have been trying samples forever, it seems. And, of course, I’m sure they would be happy to carry on trying samples, as they are lovely, and more to the point, free!

I have not officially launched the website, as my web guy was sorting out a few problems. But it could probably go now, I’m just kinda….scared!

But I’ve written the launch newsletter, and come hell or high water, it’s launching this weekend. So be prepared for a newsletter, friends!!

In the meantime, the delightful Michelle P. (in the US) ordered several soaps and creams. Despite the high postage, she says it still works out to cost less than the creams she usually buys. So that’s a win for Lujos!

Lujos soaps

First soaps sold, ready for packing!

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

4 thoughts on “First Lujos order!

  1. Your soaps look beautiful! And I want to say congratulations!!

    Like

  2. I can’t wait to see the web site! I thught you and Kenton were designing it, though.

    Like

  3. Nancy – we did design it but paid a professional to build it !

    Like