…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

A Yunquera moon

2 Comments


I’ve been taken to task by my daughter. “No posts on your blog for days”, she says. OK, guilty as charged! Sometimes I don’t have the will or ‘wherewithall’ to take fingers to keyboard and write the thing.

It has been one of those weeks. Nothing huge has happened, just loads of little things. Combined, they have made for an irritating week. Much of it has been car-related.

Living on top of a mountain, anytime we need car repairs we have to drive somewhere. The Discovery needs a bit of work – wear and tear from driving up and down a bumpy track. Off to Ronda, 45 minutes away. The dealership is very good, but it still always means a day wandering around Ronda while the car is fixed. And we need to do it again this week.

The same with the Defender. The brake pipe went on my way back from town yesterday. Thank goodness it was on the way back – no brakes are a bit of a hindrance when driving downhill! It’s not a big fix, and Kenton can do it, but we still have to drive to get the part.

See, nothing huge. Just irritants. As my daughter said

hey, at least you didn’t end up upside down in a ravine

Always a bright side!

Anyway, here is a picture Kenton took of the full moon last Monday. Lovely.

Moon

Full moon over Yunquera (photo by Kenton @ imagenary.co.uk)

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

2 thoughts on “A Yunquera moon

  1. Wow…the moon shot is spectacular!

    Kiss your daughter for me. That is quite the sense of humor. Ha.

    But…despite the fact you were going uphill, I would imagine you still were a bit nervous. No doubt!

    Like

  2. I notice when you don’t post, too. I may not always comment, but I always read the posts.

    I agree, great moon photo.

    Like