…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Moles and holes


In my case, those words really don’t go together at all, I just said them because they rhyme. Sorry about that.

We went to the ‘mole doctor’ today to have one of my moles checked out. This one is on my back, so I never see it, but Kenton has kept an eye on it for me. He noticed the other day that its appearance had changed, so off to the doctor we go.

The doc is in Marbella, about a 45 minute drive away. I had been warned by friend Jonathan that she was…a bit…well, different. And she was. First, making the appointment – she hung up on me 3 times. Next, her office. The specialty was dermatology, allergies and … venereal diseases! Once you get past that mental block, and manage to get her to answer the door when you buzz, she’s great, and very dramatic in a way that only the Spanish can manage.

So add this to our list of interesting experiences in Spain. And the mole? Fine, thanks, nothing to worry about!

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.