…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Happy 4th of July

2 Comments


It’s only fitting that I write today’s blog in honor of Independence Day. (I know, I know, my British family and friends don’t call it “independence day” – to the British, George Washington and the like were not patriots, but I won’t use the “T” word !) I’m making sure that in today’s blog entry, I use American spellings, too!

I just returned from the US of A – better planning would have put me there to enjoy the 4th, which I have missed celebrating for … urm… probably 25 years. I am not that keen on fireworks, but I certainly would enjoy celebrating with a cold one … or two!

So if you are in the US, please enjoy, and I wish I were with you today! I will celebrate in Spain, in my own style, sin fireworks but with a beer or two!

Larson family, I’m thinking of you. And missing you. So I will add this video to the blog, so that you can see what a good time we had together!

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

2 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July

  1. Washington et al were terrorists not patriots !

    Like