…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

The long road home

1 Comment


I’m on my way home. Well, officially, I’m only at JFK, but I count that as being ‘on the way’.

I had a bit of a blow this morning. In reading my email, I found that my flight to Gatwick has been canceled, and I am flying to Heathrow instead. Now normally this may not be too much of a problem, but unfortunately my follow on flight to Malaga is via Gatwick. Oh dear – instead of having a few hours chilling out in the lounge at Gatwick, I will be hoofing it around the M25 from Heathrow to Gatwick, hoping against hope to catch my flight in time.

I hope to make it. But this trip has kinda been like that – Peggy’s luggage delayed on the Mpls-JFK flight, Kenton’s luggage delayed on his flight. Now this. It reminds me that despite modern technology, things still go wrong.

Anyhoo, I’m hoping by the end of tomorrow I will be home safe and sound at Casa Tyr. Can’t wait!

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

One thought on “The long road home

  1. It is not despite modern technology that things go wrong it is because of modern technology. If we had flown on the old Empire flying boat service in the 1930’s we would have had a man carrying each suitcase for us all the way !

    Like