…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Jet lag


Every time I fly to the US, there is jet lag to contend with. Now, I know I’m not in the minority here, but hey – this is about me, right?

I used to fly to Vancouver all the time on business when I was ‘in the life’, as we retired folk say. One week in four, there I was, trying to do sensible business on only a few hours of sleep. Fun.

I don’t have to do that anymore, but with reunions every 2 years, I still have to deal with jet lag on a regular basis. I hate the way it makes you feel (and look). Sleep soundly til about 2 or 3am, then doze off and on til about 7. And this for someone who is not an early riser!

And it makes you look so good, too. Bags under the eyes. Bloodshot eyes. Skin dry and blotchy. A Good Look. I want to say to my brothers and sisters

Hey – I really do look better than this most of the time!

Or maybe I’m just excusing myself in advance for the reunion photos you may see of me at some point?

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.