…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Eyes on Lujos!


I hope  you’re not getting tired of hearing about Lujos, because that is what today’s blog is about…or at least in part!

Another busy, busy day. We seem to be having a lot of those lately, but as my mom used to say,

busy hands are happy hands!

Well, okay, maybe I don’t always believe that but mostly it is good to stay busy!

First things first, though. Off to see my lovely friend Ana Maria at her beauty salon. I see her once a month to get my lashes and brows tinted – that way, I don’t have to wear mascara, which is especially good in the summer! The bad thing is that for a couple of days, my brows are startlingly dark, because she insists on using very dark brown for the tint, “to give me expression”, as she says! I also had a paraffin treatment on my hands – good for carpal tunnel and arthritis, supposedly. Felt fantastic.

That process always takes ages, as she never likes to hurry. Never less than 1 1/2 hours just for a lash and brow tint, which usually took 20 minutes in the UK! Never mind, if she’s in no hurry, neither am I. We take the opportunity to catch up on family trips, daughters, and so on. She even has a friend from Yunquera who lives in Buffalo, NY, which is quite close to my sister in Syracuse. Small world!

Next, home to make some more Lujos products. Face creams, eye creams. Yum, they smell good. Then wrap the soap, and label the pots. A few more touches, and we’re ready to go – look out, world!

Lujos soap curing  - lavender & bits (photo by Kenton Smith)

Lujos soap curing - lavender & bits (photo by Kenton Smith)

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.