…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

I’m a good girl!

1 Comment


Truly.

As we have new-ish health insurance policies, we decided to take advantage of some of the tests you can have run. Seems logical, right? Not only is it good to possibly catch things early that might be going on in your body, it also is sensible to use things in the policy that you have paid for already!

So sensible us went to the clinic in Ronda for full blood work-ups and blood pressure screening. A personal MOT, if you will. We received the results a few days ago. (This, of course, after to-ing and fro-ing to Ronda a couple of times, as once the doctor was on a house call and unavailable, for example. But I digress.)

Me: other than ever so slightly elevated cholesterol, no problems. Blood pressure absolutely normal (I hate to use the term “perfect”), even after several cups of coffee. (I usually have low blood pressure, which apparently might account for the reason why I struggle to get going in the morning!? Anyway, I’m claiming that’s the reason from now on!)

Eat more fruit and veg, the doctor says. This should not be a problem, as we are now just into our huge fruit and veg time of year. I admit to eating less during the winter, as our own home-preserved stock runs out. I just can’t stand the taste of veg that we have not grown ourselves! I’m a veg snob, I admit it.

Today we went for dental check-ups, also included in the policy. I am happy (and again, smug) to report that my teeth are in excellent shape. No gum disease, no cavities. A quick clean and polish later, I’m outta there.

And what about Kenton? You’ll have to ask him yourself, I could never tell!

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

One thought on “I’m a good girl!

  1. Pleased all is well.

    My Anne had test results in today giving the all clear. She is particularly happy as there is a family history with this particular problem.

    All we need now is a message from the big man himself.

    B

    Like