…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Kenton hates to paint!


He does. He really really does.

As far as I know, he has always hated to paint. I think it’s genetic, as his father Brian also hated to paint! But as much as he hates to paint, he is always loathe to let me do the finicky work, as he thinks I won’t do as good a job as he does. That is fine by me! I carried on with other work – weeding the various gardens, whitening the grout in the bathroom, and so on.

We have only painted part of the interior of the house so far – the worst of the areas. We  had some damage to the paintwork in the office due to a leak over the winter, and the same in the bathroom. The incentive was that nephew Michael is arriving tomorrow, and of course, we want our house to look in tip-top shape!

The rest of the house, unfortunately, also has to be painted, but it can wait! I think Kenton will relent and ‘let’ me help…boo  hiss!

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.