…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

New butt technology

2 Comments


We took a day off from working on the land to go to Ronda today. Ronda is about 45 minutes away – not far miles-wise, but the drive is slow because the road is very curvy and narrow as it winds its way through the mountains.

We needed to get the car serviced, so we had some hours to kill. Ronda is a good town for doing this, because there are lots of interesting sights and shops.

One must-see is the gorge. Scary to those of us who are afraid of heights, but worth seeing! I also really liked the bullring, which is the oldest in Spain.

As we were wandering down the main drag, we were looking in the shoe shops. Not for me, I hasten to add (those of you who know me know how much I love shoes!). Kenton was looking for a new pair, but as luck would have it, I found some instead.

And so, back to explain the title of today’s entry. I bought some “FitFlops”. They look just like ordinary flip-flop sandals, but they are NEW and have GREAT NEW TECHNOLOGY. Honest.

According to the marketing blurb, their technology mimics walking in sand, but with more muscle load. They can help:

  • increase leg, calf and gluteal muscle activity
  • improve your posture
  • improve muscle tone
  • strengthen muscles in the feet, leg and buttocks

Wow. So next time my friends and family see me, my buttocks will be newly firmed, my back and feet won’t hurt – a truly new me. Kenton says he is looking forward to it!

And to think, I only bought them because they are red, and cute!

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

2 thoughts on “New butt technology

  1. eagerly awaiting the results of all that “new butt technology” !

    Like

  2. Lol Bear.

    Where is the pic of the gorge?

    Regards. Barrie

    Like