…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

My baby is growing!


Yes, yes, it is. It is about the size of my fist right now, but I expect it to reach about the size of my head, or larger. And I’m not expecting just one, I’m expecting 12-15!

Cauliflowers that is. Now, if my mother was alive, and had read the first couple of lines, she would have been on the phone already to me.

Now Ann, what the heck do you think you are up to? And that joke is not funny!

Yeah, ok, maybe she’s right. But I figured I needed a way to interest you guys in reading about my vegetables yet again! I weeded them again today, and they are looking particularly splendid, but I won’t bore you with the details. Unless you really want me to. Well, if you’re going to beg, I’ll tell you that we picked 2 lettuces today for our Caesar salad tonight. And that the fennel is almost pickable size. And that I’m particularly proud of my baby broccoli plants that I’ve raised from seed.

I’ll stop now, promise.

Take heart, the fiesta “Semana Santa” starts tomorrow, so I will have something else to talk about soon! I’ll try for some video, too.

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

Comments are closed.