…the prodigal returns

Back where we came from, reluctant returnees.

Lumberjack 201

2 Comments


… in which you get a complete lesson from tree to log!

It was a nicer day today, so we were ‘out and about’. The dogs really needed a good long run outdoors, and so did we! We are so used to being outside these days that all 4 of us go nuts if stuck indoors for too long!

Logging in the morning; this afternoon we cut firewood. Hopefully we won’t be needing fires every night for very much longer (but then we have said that for the past 3 weeks!!).

I console myself that when the good weather is  finally here to stay, it will be nice until October – which is more than I could say if I still lived in England! And my rocket (arugula) is sprouting, so I’m pretty cheerful!

Author: Ann Larson

One-time IT executive who lives on a 22 acre olive farm in Spain with husband Kenton and 2 boxer dogs. We make Yunquera Gold olive oil, and soap and skincare products from same. We aim to make natural, fresh, and handmade products at affordable prices!

2 thoughts on “Lumberjack 201

  1. Tree to log? I saw a tree falling, some fire, dogs sleeping then 3 piles of stuff, no process in betwee. Or is it done by magic??? Cool!

    Like

  2. yes it is by Bear magic – oh that and a chain saw

    Like